Results

Paul Ellis mail: paul.ellis@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: paul.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 11:09:32 +0000
What The Amish Can Teach Us About Modern Medicine
When healthcare is expensive, the Amish culture of autonomy and thrift may be a way to balance communal support and individual responsibility. Sara Talpos finds out more.
Bruce Simmons mail: bruce.simmons@geheime.club | web: bruce.geheime.club | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 12:41:32 +0000
Human Remains On EgyptAir Flight Suggest Explosion On Plane
An Egyptian investigator said that the "logical explanation is that it was an explosion" after examining remains at a Cairo morgue.
Vincent Howard mail: vincent.howard@affablyhomonym.com | web: vincent.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 12:41:32 +0000
Kelly Slater Built The Perfect Wave. Can He Sell It To The World?
The surfing legend's top-secret machine could change the sport forever.
Alfred Garcia mail: alfred.garcia@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: alfred.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 11:31:12 +0000
These Are Some Next-Level Loafers
Made with hand-cut, breathable leather and a cushioned insole, Nisolo has designed a modern (and comfy) take on the classic penny loafer. Designed in Nashville and ethically produced in Peru, each pair is made with local materials by local artisans.
Nicholas Parker mail: nicholas.parker@ventredi.eu | web: nicholas.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 12:41:32 +0000
John Oliver Tries To Guess Whether Or Not Jennifer Lawrence Is A Big Fat Liar On 'Fallon'
Jennifer claims that she took an accidental Ambien on set of "The Hunger Games," but we are not so sure. Time for a good noir-style interrogation.
Nicholas Richardson mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: nicholas.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 12:41:32 +0000
Hillary Clinton Declines To Debate Bernie Sanders A Final Time
Clinton's campaign announced Monday evening that the former secretary of state would not be participating in the proposed Fox News debate ahead of California's June 7 primary, stating a desire to focus resources on the general election.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 08:51:02 +0000
Frog And Toad And The Self
Arnold Lobel’s beloved books taught children to understand and appreciate their individuality.
Bruce Ramirez mail: bruce.ramirez@hockeymail.de | web: bruce.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 00:02:37 +0000
Lions Lick The Water Off The Outside Of Tent While Stone Cold Camper Is Still Inside
We have no idea how this guy kept it together.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 06:48:02 +0000
The Unseemly Death Of The Amendment To Draft Women
How a fight against social progress in the US military collapsed in on itself.
Harold Richardson mail: harold.richardson@hockeymail.de | web: harold.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 05:45:03 +0000
The NBA Won't Suspend Draymond Green, Even After Kicking Steven Adams' Nuts
The NBA did upgrade the punishment from a Flagrant 1 foul to a Flagrant 2 foul and fined Green. But he will suit up to play for game 4, despite the fact that he blatantly kicked an opposing player in the groin.
Marvin Shaw mail: marvin.shaw@affablyhomonym.com | web: marvin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 20:36:39 +0000
How Long Would It Take You To Fall Through The Earth?
Someone's managed to dig a you-sized, Earth-diameter-long tunnel from the North Pole to the South Pole and then push you in. How long would it take to get from end to the other?
Edward Turner mail: edward.turner@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: edward.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 04:45:03 +0000
Shonda Rhimes Will Bring Her Midas Touch To The Movies
Over a decade after Grey’s Anatomy premiered on ABC, and Shonda Rhimes’s iron grip on her TV empire is stronger than ever. Next up: movies.
Alfred Parker mail: alfred.parker@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: alfred.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 02:42:02 +0000
The Messy History Of The Vacuum Cleaner
From hand-cranked contraptions to Hoover, how the indispensable modern cleanup gadget came to be.
Arthur Bryant mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: arthur.geheime.club | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 19:43:50 +0000
A Fat Stack Of CDs Actually Give The Hydraulic Press A Really Tough Time
Hydraulic press went mano a mano against a formidable stack of 100 CDs. The stack put up a valiant fight before a violent "disk fragmentation" caused the CDs to shatter every which way.
Roy Howard mail: roy.howard@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: roy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 10:51:02 +0000
Are We In The Anthropocene Yet?
Is it too soon to tell whether humankind’s impact on the planet is producing a physical boundary as distinct as previous ones?
Jacob Simmons mail: jacob.simmons@horse-d.eu | web: jacob.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 01:42:02 +0000
How Seth Rogen Made the Extremely Non-PC Comic 'Preacher' Safe For TV
Basically, he and his partners changed everything.
Marvin Fisher mail: marvin.fisher@daftest.website | web: marvin.daftest.website | when: Mon, 14 Mar 2016 15:18:40 +0000
The Complete Web Developer Course
Become a full stack coder with 28 hours of instruction on HTML, JavaScript, CSS, MySQL, iQuery...the list goes on.
Allen Evans mail: allen.evans@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: allen.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 21:30:51 +0000
Internet Sensation Chewbacca Lady Has Officially Been Songified
Like any good meme, happy Chewbacca woman, Candace Payne, has taken under the musical wings of the Gregory Brothers — and it's damn catchy.
Arthur Rivera mail: arthur.rivera@pulpfrictions.com | web: arthur.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 00:41:40 +0000
Do Trump And Clinton Matter?
Despite the fact that this election looks like it might be one of the most unique ones in history, polling numbers are starting to resemble those of Obama and Romney. Does it really matter who's running?
Lee Bryant mail: lee.bryant@daftest.website | web: lee.daftest.website | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 22:30:18 +0000
We Can't Take Our Eyes Off Of This Giant, Undulating Mechanical Squid
Sculptor Barry Crawford spent over 2,000 hours on this piece, "Mechateuthis." Though it looks outwardly complex, the mechanism behind this hand-crank-operated creation is a simple interplay between rods and metal shells.
Lee Martin mail: lee.martin@geheime.club | web: lee.geheime.club | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 00:41:40 +0000
Kris Jenner And The Shady Crew Behind Her $105,000-A-Year Business School
The Kardashian matriarch is lending her name to a gilded business school — but New York state claims it’s just the latest rebrand of a troubled European institution.
Brandon Perez mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: brandon.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 22:30:18 +0000
A Satisfying Glimpse At How Handmade Couches Are Put Together
A behind-the-scenes look as workers hammer, glue, and measure at a couch factory in Britain.
Alan Roberts mail: alan.roberts@klarkzon.eu | web: alan.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 22:27:27 +0000
The Downfall Of NYC’s Hottest Vegan
Sarma Melngailis had it all: an Ivy League degree, model looks and a hot vegan restaurant, Pure Food and Wine in Gramercy. Now, she’s got a mug shot, a $350,000 bail and husband Anthony Strangis: an alleged gambling addict with a criminal past and an 11-year-old child he hasn’t seen in over a decade.
Roy Ward mail: roy.ward@thedarkswans.com | web: roy.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 22:27:27 +0000
What Would Happen If Everyone Stopped Paying Their Student Loans?
With about 40 million Americans on the hook for some enormous loans, one question naturally arises: What would happen if we didn’t pay them back?
Joshua Garcia mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: joshua.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 20:36:39 +0000
Watching Naval Academy Freshman Try To Climb A Lard-Covered Obelisk Is Never Not Funny
The Herndon Monument Climb is an epic, annual tradition for Naval Academy first-years (plebes), who must climb up an obelisk covered in over 200 pounds of melting lard to retrieve a white plebe "dixie cup" hat from atop and replace it with an upperclassmen's hat.
George Foster mail: google@ventredi.eu | web: george.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 21:05:13 +0000
How An Ad Campaign Made Lesbians Fall In Love with Subaru
Subaru's decision in the mid-1990s to launch an ad campaign focused on lesbian customers was such an unusual decision — and such a success — that it pushed gay and lesbian advertising from the fringes to the mainstream.
Alfred Rivera mail: alfred.rivera@pulpfrictions.com | web: alfred.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 21 May 2016 19:30:26 +0000
The 'Game Of Thrones' Credits Recreated With Growing Mold Is Weirdly Captivating
We don't know how someone decided "hey, these close-up clips of mold growing are similar to GoT's growing cities," but they were correct.
Walter Thompson mail: walter.thompson@horse-d.eu | web: walter.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 23:10:57 +0000
How I Accidentally Made The First Official Cuba-To-Florida Kayak Crossing
The shortest distance from Cuba to the United States is about 90 miles across the Florida Strait. By the standards of human-powered sea travel, it’s extremely doable.
Edward Ellis mail: edward.ellis@horse-d.eu | web: edward.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 16:31:59 +0000
Local Sportcaster Calls Out Fellow Anchor In The Most Uncomfortable Way Possible
He can only forgive her because she is friends with his mother.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 23:10:57 +0000
What Does A Dog See In A Mirror?
When your dog looks in the mirror, what does he see? A playmate, maybe. An adversary, sometimes. But could he possibly recognize himself? For that matter — does a dog have a sense of “self”?
Benjamin Cole mail: benjamin.cole@klarkzon.eu | web: benjamin.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 22:27:27 +0000
Science Finally Explains Why Teen Boys Are Clumsy As Hell
University of Bologna researchers have found that teen boys experiencing growth spurts are unable to walk straight. Broadly asks them why science proves that teen boys really are awkward as you remember.
Jacob Gonzales mail: jacob.gonzales@pulpfrictions.com | web: jacob.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 20:07:45 +0000
Machine Bias
There’s software used across the country to predict future criminals. And it’s biased against blacks.
Billy Reynolds mail: billy.reynolds@affablyhomonym.com | web: billy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 20:36:39 +0000
Poor Mom Gets Herself Stuck In A Bathroom Stall And Has No Idea How To Escape
The door from a neighboring baby changing station blocked her stall. She can't go under and she can't squeeze through. So, uh, now what?
Johnny Martinez mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: johnny.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 17:57:09 +0000
Solving A Century-Old Typographical Mystery
How a strange face in a random 19th-century newspaper ad became a portal to a forgotten moment in ASCII art history.
Earl Henry mail: earl.henry@innovation-km.com | web: earl.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 00:41:40 +0000
Tinder Is Going to War Over Threesomes
You might remember 3nder, the oddly-named dating app for finding your very own three-person sexy time party. Well it seems that Tinder, a dating app with a similar name, is threatening to sue the company behind the app.
Todd Howard mail: todd.howard@innovation-km.com | web: todd.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 18:44:21 +0000
How 'Calvin & Hobbes' Elevated The Comic Strip To High Art Status
Beloved by many, "Calvin & Hobbes" is true art in a comic strip. And that's largely because creator Bill Watterson turned down licensing deals and did everything relating to the strip himself.
Donald Butler mail: donald.butler@innovation-km.com | web: donald.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 21:05:13 +0000
The Importance Of 'National Treasure'
The grittier Hollywood gets, the more we need uncynical action films like National Treasure
Paul Mason mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: paul.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 19:43:50 +0000
Friendly Great White Shark Doesn't Understand Personal Boundaries
Sorry, Mr. Shark. You seem great and all but we are just really going to need more space right now.
Carl Crawford mail: carl.crawford@affablyhomonym.com | web: carl.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 18:55:22 +0000
The Case For Pink Pork
Raw pork may still be a restaurant rarity, but increasing numbers of chefs are starting to serve their pork cooked to medium-rare. Then again, many of them acknowledge that even faintly pink pork seems to freak the hell out of their diners. The question is, should it?
Chad Foster mail: chad.foster@hockeymail.de | web: chad.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 15:13:07 +0000
Officer In Freddie Gray Case Found Not Guilty Of All Charges
Baltimore Circuit Judge Barry Williams on Monday acquitted Officer Edward Nero of all counts for his role in the arrest and death of Freddie Gray.
more