Results

Alan Reynolds mail: alan.reynolds@horse-d.eu | web: alan.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 01:49:57 GMT
Council tax to rise while services cut, says LGA
Local authorities warning of struggle to fund care for increasing numbers of elderly people.
Gregory Martin mail: gregory.martin@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: gregory.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 13:58:57 GMT
Mosul assault: Iraq troops make headway against IS
The UN warns about the safety of up to 650,000 civilians in the IS stronghold.
Jason Watson mail: jason.watson@klarkzon.eu | web: jason.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 00:55:31 GMT
Trump tries to explain remark about Sweden amid ridicule
Sweden sought clarification after he referred to a security incident there which did not happen.
Chris Foster mail: chris.foster@ventredi.eu | web: chris.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 01:33:54 GMT
Ice-locked ship to drift over North Pole
German research vessel Polarstern is set for a remarkable year-long expedition in the Arctic.
Kyle Howard mail: kyle.howard@geheime.club | web: kyle.geheime.club | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 22:00:09 GMT
Jolie on Cambodia, film and family
Angelina Jolie on her new film - based on the genocide in Cambodia - politics and her family.
Shawn Torres mail: yahoo@klarkzon.eu | web: shawn.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 02:04:22 GMT
Google and Bing to demote pirate sites in UK web searches
Illegal music and film websites and unofficial sport streams to be made harder to find.
Melvin Reynolds mail: melvin.reynolds@horse-d.eu | web: melvin.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 23:02:28 GMT
Kraft Heinz drops Unilever takeover bid
Kraft Heinz "amicably" agrees to withdraw plans to buy Anglo-Dutch giant Unilever.
Gregory Marshall mail: gregory.marshall@horse-d.eu | web: gregory.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 20:48:51 GMT
Bogota explosion: Many injured in blast near bullring
Animal rights activists were due to hold an anti-bullfighting march close to where the blast happened.
Jacob Boyd mail: jacob.boyd@thedarkswans.com | web: jacob.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 00:14:26 GMT
Amazon plans 5,000 new posts in UK
Online retailer Amazon promises to create 5,000 new full-time posts this year in the UK.
Brandon Fisher mail: brandon.fisher@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: brandon.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 22:53:06 GMT
Man survives 20m fall down cliff in Sydney
He was winched to safety almost five hours later in a complicated rescue in dense bushland.
Walter Marshall mail: walter.marshall@thedarkswans.com | web: walter.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 00:11:46 GMT
Single malt Scotch whisky exports top £1bn for first time
Single malt Scotch whisky tops £1bn worth of exports for the first time in 2016.
Nicholas Morales mail: nicholas.morales@ventredi.eu | web: nicholas.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 09:41:12 GMT
BBC News Channel
BBC coverage of latest developments
Jerry Owens mail: jerry.owens@geheime.club | web: jerry.geheime.club | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 08:43:32 GMT
Mosul: 'Lining up and ready for battle'
The BBC's Quentin Sommerville is embedded with Iraqi troops as they intensify their offensive in Mosul.
Ryan Ellis mail: ryan.ellis@hockeymail.de | web: ryan.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 23:54:33 GMT
Trump: 'I'm only worried he's gonna give me a kiss'
The US president invited a supporter on to the stage at his rally in Florida.
Glenn Peterson mail: glenn.peterson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: glenn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 11:45:34 GMT
Sister of Paris police 'rape victim' speaks out
The sister of the young man who was allegedly sexually assaulted by French police, calls for justice in a BBC interview.
Jimmy Reyes mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: jimmy.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 14:15:09 GMT
Wrong national anthem played for gold medallists
Russian gold medal winners at the biathlon world championship in Austria had to sing the correct version of their anthem.
Vincent Patterson mail: vincent.patterson@affablyhomonym.com | web: vincent.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 10:12:52 GMT
Thousands vie for Naked Man title in Japan
Thousands of men wearing just loincloths gathered at the Saidaiji Kannon-in Temple, Okayama, Japan for an annual festival.
Lee Fisher mail: lee.fisher@thedarkswans.com | web: lee.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 11:58:51 GMT
Spencer Oliver on boxer Michael Watson, after suspected car-jack
Former boxing champion Spencer Oliver describes the attack on friend and former boxer Michael Watson.
Kyle Torres mail: kyle.torres@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kyle.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 13:00:20 GMT
The 'secrecy and shame' of having alcoholic parents
Labour MP Caroline Flint describes the "secrecy and shame" of having an alcoholic parent.
Lawrence Simmons mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: lawrence.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 13:22:42 GMT
The skier from Haiti hitting the World Championships
Haiti's Celine Marti competes in the skiing World Championships, despite only starting training for the event three months ago.
Steve Washington mail: steve.washington@innovation-km.com | web: steve.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 23:42:09 GMT
Newspaper headlines: Brexit 'blackmail' and 'plotting' peers
Stories on pre-negotiation warnings from European politicians and to "remainer" peers make the front pages.
Travis Fisher mail: travis.fisher@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: travis.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 00:01:47 GMT
Sir David Attenborough to present Blue Planet sequel
The sequel to 2001's ocean series is due to be shown later this year on BBC One.
Steve Dixon mail: steve.dixon@klarkzon.eu | web: steve.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 20:46:20 GMT
SpaceX successfully launches rocket after Saturday setback
The US rocket company sends a cargo ship to resupply the International Space Station.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 09:29:32 GMT
A modern point of view
LensCulture has announced the winners of its annual Exposure Awards, showcasing the best in contemporary photography.
Philip Crawford mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: philip.daftest.website | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 17:24:18 GMT
Africa's top shots
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Jeff Flores mail: yahoo@hockeymail.de | web: jeff.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 16 Feb 2017 14:59:15 GMT
Love
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week it is "Love".
Kevin Ramos mail: kevin.ramos@geheime.club | web: kevin.geheime.club | when: Tue, 14 Feb 2017 01:28:48 GMT
Australian farmland
Aerial photos capture colours and patterns not typically associated with rural Australia.
Marvin Jordan mail: marvin.jordan@ventredi.eu | web: marvin.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 13 Feb 2017 07:43:48 GMT
Grammys 2017
Images of this year's Grammy awards at the Staples Center in Los Angeles.
Fred Shaw mail: fred.shaw@ventredi.eu | web: fred.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 00:02:37 GMT
Amy's Place
Amy's Place is the UK's only recovery house dedicated to helping young women overcome their addictions.
Kevin Powell mail: kevin.powell@klarkzon.eu | web: kevin.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 00:06:41 GMT
Cake or biscuit?
It's a delicious structure consisting of sponge, chocolate and orange jelly. But is a Jaffa Cake actually a biscuit? And what can it teach us about philosophy?
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 21:46:48 GMT
Perfect storm
Tackling an industry that trades on perfection with a talent agency for disabled actors and models.
Joshua Gonzales mail: joshua.gonzales@innovation-km.com | web: joshua.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 21:10:17 GMT
Cup comedown?
Mark Clemmit is shown around the away dressing room at Sutton United by manager Paul Doswell, which Premier League side Arsenal will be using during their FA Cup fifth-round match on Monday.
Louis Jackson mail: louis.jackson@thedarkswans.com | web: louis.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 00:12:08 GMT
Baby Ciao
Catherine Gazzoli is producing a range of organic baby food influenced by her Italian roots.
Craig Gray mail: craig.gray@klarkzon.eu | web: craig.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 00:13:15 GMT
'Funny and very rude'
The actor's role in Don Juan in Soho will see him play 'an anti-hero', says writer and director Patrick Marber.
Ronald Fisher mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: ronald.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 00:12:24 GMT
'Royal uniforms'
The Kensington Palace exhibition will bring together clothing from throughout Princess Diana's life.
Patrick Ramirez mail: patrick.ramirez@innovation-km.com | web: patrick.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 23:35:40 GMT
'Paralysed by grief'
Facebook last week doubled its bereavement leave allowance for its staff. Employees can now take up to 20 days off on full pay. Is it enough?
Dennis Ramirez mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: dennis.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 00:14:45 GMT
Taxidermy and cocktails
As our arts centres and museums suffer funding cuts, several are seeking innovative ways to increase their income and footfall. But can quirky fundraisers keep our tourist attractions afloat?
Dennis Reynolds mail: dennis.reynolds@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: dennis.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 23:37:18 GMT
Weekend Edition
The man who dresses up as his ancestors and other stories you may have missed in the past seven days.
Travis West mail: travis.west@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: travis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 20:13:41 GMT
Jonathan Marcus: US and Europe weigh each other up
Vice-President Mike Pence represents the new Donald Trump administration at the Munich Security Conference.
Jeff Reyes mail: jeff.reyes@geheime.club | web: jeff.geheime.club | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 02:25:59 GMT
Stephen McDonell: Will killing derail North Korea-China ties?
Some see Kim Jong-nam's death as a slap in the face for Beijing from the North Korean leader.
Melvin Hughes mail: melvin.hughes@hockeymail.de | web: melvin.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 13:15:50 GMT
'Enemies of the people': Trump remark echoes history's worst tyrants
The US president calls the media "enemies of the people" - a phrase favoured by Stalin and Mao.
Kevin Kennedy mail: kevin.kennedy@hockeymail.de | web: kevin.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 17:41:07 GMT
Unilever: Profile of a consumer goods giant
Profile of Unilever, the business behind brands from Marmite to Pot Noodle and Persil.
Mark Clark mail: mark.clark@thedarkswans.com | web: mark.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 02:33:27 GMT
Ecuador election: Who will succeed Rafael Correa?
Ecuadoreans vote for a new leader as President Rafael Correa ends his term after a decade in power.
Melvin Dixon mail: melvin.dixon@pulpfrictions.com | web: melvin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 15:22:53 GMT
Reality Check: Are there more winners than losers on business rates?
Some businesses will see their rates change on 1 April 2017.
Marvin Richardson mail: marvin.richardson@pulpfrictions.com | web: marvin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 16:13:58 GMT
Reality Check: Four claims in Tony Blair's speech
How do the former prime minister's assertions stack up?
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 15:44:15 GMT
Pakistan's bloody week: Who is really to blame?
The Pakistani military points the finger at Afghanistan and India, but some believe the answer is more complex.
Wayne Ramirez mail: wayne.ramirez@pulpfrictions.com | web: wayne.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 18:47:34 GMT
FA Cup quarter-final draw: Lincoln City to play Sutton or Arsenal
Lincoln City will play Sutton or Arsenal in the FA Cup quarter-finals as reward for their fifth-round victory over Burnley.
Edward Mitchell mail: edward.mitchell@thedarkswans.com | web: edward.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 23:16:55 GMT
Welsh Open 2017: Stuart Bingham beats Judd Trump 9-8 in final
Stuart Bingham holds his nerve in a tense final frame to beat Judd Trump 9-8 and win his first Welsh Open title.
Kenneth Garcia mail: kenneth.garcia@innovation-km.com | web: kenneth.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 18:43:05 GMT
Blackburn Rovers 1-2 Manchester United
Zlatan Ibrahimovic comes off the bench to score the winner as Manchester United are made to work hard to beat Blackburn in the FA Cup fifth round.
Gregory Bryant mail: google@daftest.website | web: gregory.daftest.website | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 17:02:18 GMT
World Club Challenge: Wigan Warriors 22-6 Cronulla Sharks
Joe Burgess scores a hat-trick of tries as Wigan beat Cronulla Sharks to win a record fourth World Club Challenge.
more